PM Deuba addresses nation on occasion of 7th Constitution Day

Published On: September 19, 2021 12:47 PM NPT By: Republica

KATHMANDU, Sept 19: Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba has expressed his best wishes to the Nepali people on the occasion of the Constitution Day.

CPN-UML Standing Committee meeting underway

Published On: September 19, 2021 11:41 AM NPT By: Republica

KATHMANDU, Sept 19: The CPN-UML has called a meeting of the party’s Standing Committee today. According to the party’s central office Secretary Sher Bahadur Tamang, the meeting is scheduled to begin from 12 pm today

KATHMANDU, Sept 19: On the occasion of Nepal's Constitution and National Day, President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin has expressed his best wishes.

Nepal calls for enhanced level of support from int'l community

Published On: September 18, 2021 06:46 PM NPT By: RSS

KATHMANDU, Sept 18: Foreign Secretary Bharat Raj Paudyal has highlighted the consequences of COVID-19 pandemic on the people, societies and economies of the LDCs, including Nepal, and called for equitable, affordable and universal access to vaccines.

KATHMANDU, Sept 18: The CPN-UML Chairman KP Sharma Oli alleged that the present government had manipulated tax rates in various import items to amass billions of rupees from unscrupulous businesspersons.

KATHMANDU, Sept 18: Chief Minister of Bagmati Province, Asta Laxmi Shakya has said that she will receive the vote of confidence in the provincial assembly with the help of the CPN (Unified Socialist) led by Madhav Kumar Nepal.

KATHMANDU, Sept 18: CPN (Unified Socialist) Chairman Madhav Kumar Nepal has said that efforts are being made to break the ruling coalition by raising the issue of MCC. Speaking at the party’s office inauguration ceremony on Friday, Nepal said that different tactics are being used to break the ruling alliance in the name of MCC.

KATHMANDU, Sept 18: The Janata Samajbadi party (JSP) will not be taking part in the Constitution Day celebrations on Sunday, while the newly-formed Democratic Socialist Party led by Mahanth Thakur has decided to mark the day as a black day.

NC’s Kathmandu ward convention on Sept 21

Published On: September 18, 2021 11:53 AM NPT By: Republica

KATHMANDU, Sept 18: The ward convention of the ruling Nepali Congress (NC) in Kathmandu is scheduled to be held on September 21. A meeting of the Kathmandu District Committee of the NC held on Friday decided to hold the ward convention in the district on September 21.

24th Memorial Day of late Ganeshman Singh being observed today

Published On: September 18, 2021 07:56 AM NPT By: RSS

KATHMANDU, Sept 18: The 24th memorial day of Ganeshman Singh, the supreme commander of the 1990 people's movement for the restoration of democracy, is being celebrated today by organizing a variety of programs.