NC wins in 4 local units, UML in 3, MC in 1 in Panchthar

Published On: July 3, 2017 07:25 PM NPT By: Giriraj Baskota

PANCHTHAR, July 3: The results of all the eight local units have come out in the Panchthar district.

Nepali Congress has won in four local units and CPN-UML in three places while CPN (Maoist Center) in one place.

CPN-UML has won in Yangrak Rural Municipality. UML candidate Lekhanath Ghimire has been elected as the chief of the rural municipality with 3,748 votes. His closest rival of Nepali Congress Sher Bahadur Nugu got 3, 449 votes.

Similarly, Kamala Yonghang of CPN-UML has been elected as deputy mayor with 3,574 votes while her closest rival Kalpana Koirala of NC got 2,872 votes.

Similarly, CPN-UML has won in four wards while NC in two wards.

NC has clinched victory with a clear majority of votes. It has won in Tumewa Rural Municipality, Falgunanda Rural Municipality and Falelung Rural Municipality.

Similarly, CPN-UML has clinched victory in Yangrak, Hilihang and Kummayak Rural municipalities.

CPN (Maoist Center) has won in Miklajung Rural Municipality. 

Leave A Comment