KATHMANDU, May 31: A by-election is being held in Lumbini province for one vacant member post of the National Assembly today.

KATHMANDU, May 20: The ruling CPN-UML has condemned the violation of party directive by the voters of the National Assembly by-election held on Thursday.

KATHMANDU, May 20: Voting for a vacant post of member of National Assembly by-election is ongoing in Bagmati Province today.

KATHMANDU, May 17: A PCR test report carried out within the past 72 hours is required to vote in the National Assembly by-elections.

POKHARA, Nov 7: Candidates from different political parties on Thursday have registered their candidacies at District Election Office, Pokhara for the vacant seat of House of Representatives in Kaski-2 amidst the presence of party cadres and supporters.

Eyes on by-elections

November 7, 2019 08:53 am

Nepal is gearing up for by-elections scheduled for November 30, for 52 vacant positions including a seat for the federal parliament and three seats for provincial assemblies.

KATHMANDU, Oct 24: In the run-up to the by-elections, the Election Commission (EC) issued a code of conduct on Thursday.

KATHMANDU, Oct 16: The meeting of the ruling party, Nepal Communist Party's, Secretariat that recently concluded at Baluwatar has issued directives to its subordinate committees to recommend the names of candidates for the by-election.

KATHMANDU, Sept 11: A secretariat meeting of the ruling Nepal Communist Party has decided to register the party at the Election Commission for the upcoming by-election.

KATHMANDU, Aug 4: With the announcement of the date for the by-elections by the Election Commission, the ruling Nepal Communist Party (NCP) and main opposition Nepali Congress (NC) have intensified their search for candidates in Kaski-2, the only constituency which has a vacant seat for the federal parliament.

KATHMANDU, Oct 12: Chairman of Nepal Communist Party (NCP) Pushpa Kamal Dahal said on Friday that NCP leader Bamdev Gautam has already decided to backtrack on his decision to contest a by-election from Kathmandu-7.