Nirmala Badal (Joshi) deputy speaker of Province 7; CM Bhatta and other ministers assume offices

Published On: February 18, 2018 07:29 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KAILALI, Feb 18: Nirmala Badal (Joshi) elected unopposed on the post of a deputy speaker of Province 7 took the oath of office and secrecy Sunday. Province Speaker Arjun Bahadur Thapa, administered the oath of office to her, after the parliament meeting Sunday endorsed her sole candidacy on behalf of the left alliance for the post. She is the Province Assembly member from Darchula on the CPN (Maoist Center) proportional representation quota. 

Meanwhile, Province 7 Chief Minister Trilochan Bhatta and other ministers here assumed their offices Sunday itself. Chief Minister was at the Office of Chief Minister and Council of Ministers based in Ratopul of Dhangadhi to formally begin his works. After assuming his office, he said unlocking potentialities for the development of hydropower, herbs products, agriculture and tourism in the province and promotion of good governance and minimization of corruptions would be his top priorities while. 

Similarly, Minister for Internal Affairs and Law, Prakash Shah, Minister for Infrastructure Development Pathansingh Bohara, Minister for Economic Affairs and Planning Jhapat Bohara, Social Development Minister Dirgha Sodari, Minister for Tourism, Industry, Forest and Environment, Maya Bhatta and Minister for Land Management, Agriculture and Cooperative Binita Chaudhary took charge. RSS

Leave A Comment