Election results of 26 local units remain to be announced

Published On: May 23, 2022 03:49 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May 23: The final results of the May 13 local level election remain to be announced only in 26 local units now.

The results of 26 local units with high numbers of voters including Kathmandu, Lalitpur, Pokhara, Bharatpur and Birgunj metropolises remain to be announced. 

The final results of the vote counting of a total of 727 local governments including 269 municipalities and 458 rural municipalities have been entered in the information system of the Election Commission by 12 noon today. 

The final results of around 95 per cent of the total 753 local levels are available by now. The Election Commission had expressed that the final results of the vote counting will be available by May 24. 

The vote counting or re-election will be carried out at Triyuga Municipality-12 in Udayapur and the Budhiganga Municipality of Bajura after the Election Commission takes a decision as political dispute arose regarding voting at these places.


Leave A Comment