CPN-UML 10th General Convention: Five office bearers including senior vice president elected unopposed

Published On: November 29, 2021 02:00 PM NPT By: Republica

KATHMANDU, Nov 29: The CPN-UML’s senior vice-chairman, general secretary, and deputy general secretary have been elected unopposed in the 10th General Convention of the party currently underway in Chitwan. 

Similarly, Pradeep Gyawali, Prithvi Subba Gurung, and Bishnu Rimal have been nominated for the post of deputy general secretary. A formal announcement is yet to be made to this effect. Ishwar Pokhner has been elected unopposed as the senior vice-chairman while Shankar Pokhrel was elected as general secretary of the party. 

According to the central election office of the UML’s 10th General Convention, elections will take place for the posts of the party’s chairman, vice-chairman and secretary. KP Sharma Oli and Bhim Rawal will be competing for the post of the party’s new leadership.


Leave A Comment