KATHMANDU, Jan 3: Pushpa Kamal Dahal has been unanimously reelected as the chairman of the CPN (Maoist Center). A meeting of the newly-elected Central Committee of the party unanimously elected Dahal as the chairman of the party.

KATHMANDU, Dec 15: Sher Bahadur Deuba has been reelected as President of Nepali Congress.

Pun re-elected vice president

March 19, 2018 04:00 am

KATHMANDU, March 9: Incumbent Vice President Nanda Bahadur Pun has been reelected to the post for the next five years on Sunday.

KATHMANDU, March 18: Following the re-election of President Bidya Bhandari last week, the incumbent Vice-President Nanda Bahadur Pun, too, is poised to get reelected to the post for the next five years on Sunday

BEIJING, March 14: China has congratulated Bidya Devi Bhandari on being re-elected as President of Nepal for the second-term.

Bhandari re-elected president

March 14, 2018 06:00 am

KATHMANDU, March 14: President Bidya Devi Bhanari, 56, has been re-elected to the post of the head of the state for second term on Tuesday winning over two-thirds votes from the 880-member Electoral College comprising the bicameral federal parliament and seven provincial assemblies

KATHMANDU, Mar 7: Reelection of President Bidya Devi Bhanadri for a second term  has become certain after the ruling left alliance filed her candidacy Wednesday, under the new federal setup.  Given their clear majority in the electoral college for president, which includes members of parliament and the seven provincial assemblies,  Bhandari, the nominee of the left alliance for  head of  state is now poised to remain president  for the next five years.

KATHMANDU, Mar 7: CPN-UML has decided to nominate incumbent president Bidhya Devi Bhandari as a candidate for new president today.

KATHMANDU, Feb 24: Naya Shakti Party Nepal has reduced its central working committee to 99. The extended meeting of the party held in Lumbini today decided to this effect.

KATHMANDU, Nov 9: The 23rd Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Nepal-India Chamber of Commerce and Industry (NICCI) has reelected Saurya SJB Rana as its president for the next term.

KATHMANDU, Nov 2: Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba on Thursday has sent a congratulatory message to Shinzo Abe, Prime Minister of Japan on his reelection as the Prime Minister of Japan.

Rai reelected FNJ Khotang President

February 20, 2017 13:03 pm

KHOTANG, Feb 20: Federation of Nepali Journalists (FNJ) Khotang Chapter has reelected Daman Rai as its president.

KATHMANDU, Dec 7: Pradip Kumar Shrestha has been reelected as the vice president of Confederation of Asia-Pacific Chambers of Commerce and Industry (CACCI).

BERLIN, Dec 6:  Chancellor Angela Merkel has won a new two-year term as leader of Germany's main conservative party after stressing her determination to prevent a repeat of last year's huge migrant influx.

BHAKTAPUR, Aug 14: Surya Kumar Budathoki has been re-elected the Chair of the Bhaktapur Deaf Association.

KATHMANDU, July 14: Bishwadeep Tigela (London) has been reelected to the post of the Chairman of Global Federation of Nepali Literature.

NAWALPARASI, June 24: The first national general convention of the Tarai-Madhes Democratic Party (TMDP) concluded on Thursday re-electing Mahantha Thakur as the party chairperson and other nine leaders for the party's top posts. The convention had kicked off Monday.