Voters to be registered in all 77 districts

Published On: December 1, 2021 04:00 PM NPT By: Republica

KATHMANDU, Dec 1: The Election Commission has decided to make arrangements for the registration of voters at their respective locations from December 3. 

In a meeting organized by the Election Observation Committee on Wednesday, Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) Dinesh Bahadur Thapaliya said that arrangements have been made to register voters at their respective places. 

Thapaliya said that provisions have been made to allow people to register themselves as voters by visiting their local election commission office and district administration office. He also said that preparations are underway to conduct the national assembly elections on January 26. 

CEC Thapaliya said that the commission has a law to take the property details of the candidates while announcing their candidatures. Thapaliya said that the income and expenditure should be made public every seven days during the election and informed that monitoring committees have been set up in 753 places for the local level elections, 330 places during the provincial elections and 165 places for the parliamentary elections.


Leave A Comment