UML General Convention: Who secured how many votes?

Published On: November 30, 2021 05:17 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Nov 30: K P Sharma Oli has been reelected as Chairman of CPN-UML for the second time by securing a total vote of 1840. His only rival Bhim Rawal secured just 223 votes.

Similarly, seven leaders have been elected as secretaries of the UML. According to the result of the votes held in the 10th General Convention in Sauraha, Chitwan, Gokarna Bista, Yogesh Bhattarai, Chhabilal Bishwakarma, Padhma Aryal, Lekharaj Bhatta, Top Bahadur Rayamajhi and Raghubir Mahaseth have been elected as the secretaries of the party.

The voting was held electronically. A total of 72 electronic voting machines were used to conduct the voting.

There were a total of 2152 General Convention representatives of the UML. The election was held for the post of Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Secretaries and central committee members under various clusters.

Except for the posts that saw unopposed election, 80 candidates had fielded their candidacies for the 50 different positions. Here is a list of total votes secured by individual candidates in different positions.

Yogesh Bhattarai                    1964

Padhma Aryal                         1800

Gokarna Bista                         1976

Chhbilal Bishwakarma            1800

Tanka Prasad Karki                 500

Bhim Prasad Acharya             1300

Raghu Bir Mahaseth               1513

Lekharaj Bhatta                      1704

Top Bahadur Rayamajhi         1700

Asta Laxmi Shakya                 1976

Surendra Pandey                     1925

Subhash Nembang                  1865

Bishnu Poudel                         1856

Yubaraj Gyawali                       1842

Ram Bahadur Thapa Badal     1768

Ghanashyam Bhusal               725

Leave A Comment