UML clinches chairperson at Kalika Rural Municipality

Published On: May 21, 2017 04:38 PM NPT By: Pabitra Kumar Shahi

KALIKOT, May 21: Khadananda Chaulagai of CPN-UML has been elected as the chairperson of the rural municipality with 2274 votes. His immediate rival CPN (Maoist Center) Govinda Acharya received 1512 votes.

Likewise, Pampha Devi Shahi of CPN-UML is elected as the vice –chairperson of the rural municipality with 1983 votes. Her immediate rival joint candidate of CPN (Maoist Center) and Nepal Workers and Peasant Party Dipendra Shahi received 1403 votes.

Meanwhile, the enthusiast voters have queued up to vote for the local level elections at Nanda Devi Serapata center of Narharinath rural municipality-6 on Sunday. The voting was halted on May 14 at center after the death of RPP ward Chief Dhanrup Batala by the police bullet while controlling the situation following the disturbances from Netra Bikram Chand-led Nepal Communist Party. 

Leave A Comment