Veteran Nepali actor Bhuwan KC has been appointed as the chairperson of the Film Development Board by a Cabinet meeting held on July 25, Monday.

KATHMANDU, June 21: Pankaj Bikram Nembang has been elected the chairperson of All Nepal Football Association (ANFA).

KATHMANDU, Feb 16: The Securities Board of Nepal (Sebon) is likely to get its new chairman soon as the selection panel recently shortlisted three contenders and forwarded their names to the Cabinet.

KATHMANDU, Nov 11: A total of 11 candidates have applied for the post of Chairperson of the Securities Board of Nepal (Sebon).

KATHMANDU, Oct 4: Ichchha Raj Tamang, a former member of parliament and chairperson of Civil Bank, was arrested by the Central Investigation Bureau (CIB) of Nepal Police on the charges of fraud and embezzlement on Monday.

Dipendra Lama has been elected as the chairperson of Film Critics Society Nepal (Fiction). A general meeting held in Kathmandu on Friday selected a new working committee led by Lama. Fiction is also an associate organization affiliated to the Federation of Nepali Journalists.

KATHMANDU, April 13: Amid nationwide lockdown, Chairperson of National Assembly Ganesh Timilsina on Monday held a discussion with lawmakers through a video conference.

KATHMANDU, Nov 4: Senior cardiologist Dr Bhagawan Koirala has been appointed as the chairperson of Nepal Medical Council, while the outgoing chairman Dharma Kanta Baskota will take over the helm of Tribhuvan University.

DANG, July 18: Chairperson of Ghorahi Sub-Metropolitan City-4, Bhim Bahadur Sarki, thrashed a nine-year boy, Bharat Gharti, on Tuesday night.

KAILALI, July 4: Police on Wednesday arrested three persons including the chairperson of Attariya Chamber of Commerce and Industry (ACCI) on the charge of attempting to foil the third municipal assembly of Godawari Municipality a week ago.

CHITWAN, June 24: Nepal Communist Party (NCP) Chairperson and former Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal has stressed the need for coordination among federal, state and local levels to carry out development activities in a way the people can feel it.

CHITWAN, March 21: National Assembly chair Ganesh Prasad Timilsina has pledged to make the presence and role of NA more effective in the days to come.

MYAGDI, Dec 6: Chairperson of a rural municipality in Myagdi district has contributed his salary and perks for purchasing land for a community school.

FAAN Chairperson Bogati no more

October 9, 2018 16:36 pm

KATHMANDU, Oct 9: Film Artistes Association of Nepal (FAAN) Chairperson Ram Keshar Bogati died today after being hit by a falling electric pole.

KATHMANDU, July 22: Chairperson of World Hindu Federation International, Bharat Keshar Singh passed away at 3 AM today while undergoing treatment at Vayoda Hospital, Balkhu. Singh, 85, was admitted to the hospital twenty days ago after suffering from cardiac arrest.

Karki elected MCA chairperson

May 31, 2018 12:26 pm

KATHMANDU, May 31: The Music Composer Association Nepal has elected a 19-member working committee under the chairpersonship of Rajendra Kumar Karki.

RUKUM, May 18:Yarshagumba, a fungus prized for its purported medicinal properties, is a huge attraction in the Himalayas. The ' Yarsha carnival' engages locals and traders from different parts of the hills and even India, as the precious herb fetches good money. And the urge to make the most of it has not spared even the elected local representatives.

UDAYAPUR, April 5: Since the last few days, there has been random chopping down of trees in two community forests and a national forest area of Udayapur.

KATHMANDU Mar 6: The election of National Assembly Chairperson has been scheduled for 1 PM on March 14.

JAJARKOT, Nov 25: Cadres of Biplav led Maoists party has abducted newly elected ward CPN-UML chairperson of Jajarkot. The revolting Maoists, who have outcast the upcoming elections, abducted Gopal Nepali, chairperson of Kuse rural municipality-1 at 2 AM today from Syangri.

BHAKTAPUR, Sept 3: Mahesh Dhaubanjar has been selected as the Chairperson of Dr Iwamura Hospital and Research Centre situated at Sallaghari in Bhaktapur.

KATHMANDU, Aug 22: Newly elected Chairperson of the Federation of Nepali Journalists (FNJ), Govinda Acharya, has said that the FNJ would be developed as an umbrella organization during his next three-year leadership.

KATHMANDU, July 21: The unification process between Baburam Bhattrai-led Naya Shakti Party, Nepal (NSPN)  and Upendra Yadav-led Federal Socialist Forum-Nepal(FSFN) has reached the final point.

KAPILVASTU, July 3: An independent candidate has been elected as chairperson of Suddhodan Rural Municipality in Kapilvastu.

KATHMANDU, June 22: One ward chairperson and 38 other people's representatives have been elected unopposed in the second phase of local elections scheduled for June 28.

SINDHUPALCHOWK, May 24: Most parts of the Jugal Rural Municipality of Sindhupalchowk district lack electricity, communication services, and proper road networks. Residents here walk miles through dusty and very risky hilly routes to reach from one place to the other. In dry season, they at least use wooden bridges for crossing rivers but in monsoon such bridges are often washed away by heavy rains and floods.

KALIKOT, May 21: Khadananda Chaulagai of CPN-UML has been elected as the chairperson of the rural municipality with 2274 votes.

CHAUTARA, May 17: CPN -UML candidate Kamal Prasad Nepal has been elected the chairperson of Lisankhu Pakhar rural municipality in Sindhupalchowk district with 2,761 votes.

KATHMANDU, May 1: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal has met the chairperson of the main opposition CPN-UML KP Sharma Oli on Monday afternoon.

KATHMANDU, Jan 4: Chiranjivi Chapagain has been appointed as the chairperson of the Beema Samiti.

KATHMANDU, Jan 4: The National Examination Board (NEB) and the Council for Technical Education and Vocational Training (CTEVT) have been running without chairperson and member secretary respectively for several months.

Regmi elected as NWA Chairperson

September 17, 2016 09:34 am

KATHMANDU, Sept 17: The third general convention of Nepal Women's Association (NWA) has elected Uma Regmi (Adhikari) as the new Chairperson of the Association.