Cabinet Expansion

Six new ministers take oath of office and secrecy in Gandaki Province

Published On: July 23, 2021 03:30 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, July 23: Six new ministers took the oath of office and secrecy in Gandaki Province on Friday.

Province Chief Sita Kumari Paudel administered the oath of office and secrecy to three new ministers from the Nepali Congress (NC) and three others from the CPN (Maoist Center) amidst a special function on Friday.

Bindu Kumar Thapa (Internal Affairs and Law), Meshlal Shrestha (Education, Culture, Science and Social Development) and Mani Bhadra Sharma (Commerce and Supplies) took the oath of office and secrecy as ministers from the NC on Friday. Kumar Khadka, who was earlier appointed as the Minister for Social Development from NC, took the oath of office and secrecy as the Minister for Physical Infrastructures, Urban Development and Transport in the latest cabinet reshuffle.

Similarly, Ramji Baral (Finance) and Dipak Gharti Magar ( Forest and Soil Conservation) and Chandra Bahadur Budha (Land Management, Agriculture and Poverty Alleviation) also took the oath on Friday.

Chief Minister of Gandaki Province Krishna Chandra Pokharel Nepali had failed to expand his cabinet amid differences over a power sharing deal among his coalition partners.  Central level leaders of NC and the Maoist Center had taken initiatives to resolve the power sharing row that existed among the coalition partners.

Earlier, Chief Minister Nepali had appointed NC lawmaker Khadka as Social Development Minister, an independent lawmaker Rajeev Gurung aka Dipak Manange as Youth and Sports Minister, Madhu Maya Adhikari as Health and Population Minister and Hari Sharan Acharya as Energy, Water Resources and Irrigation Minister.

Here is the full list of the cabinet members of Gandaki Province: 


Leave A Comment