Sanu Shrestha elected unopposed as speaker of Province-3

Published On: February 10, 2018 03:06 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, Feb 10: Without any opponent, CPN-UML leader Sanu Shrestha has been elected as the Province 3’s speaker.  Shrestha had won from Kathmandu 2 ‘A’ during the Provincial Assembly election. 

Of 110 Provincial Assembly members, 58 are from UML. Dormani Paudel has already been elected as the Parliamentary Party leader of UML and is likely to be the Chief Minister of Province-3.  Current Province Chief, Anuradha Koirala will administer the oath to newly elected speaker Shrestha today.

Today’s PA meeting decided tomorrow for the date deputy-speaker's election.  


Leave A Comment