Result of 15 units remains to be declared

Published On: July 6, 2017 03:19 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, July 6: The election results of 319 local units of the local level elections have been made public. Now the results of 15 local units are yet to come out.

With the results of the 15 wards in the Biratnagar Metropolitan City being made public, Federal Socialist Forum Nepal candidate Umesh Yadav has been elected 1889 votes in ward no. 15. Mayoral candidate of Nepali Congress candidate has got 1, 126 votes while UML candidate Binod Dhakal secured only 592 votes. Around 4000 votes were cast in the ward no. 14.

Nepal Loktantrik Forum has expected a significant number of votes in this ward. According to the latest vote updates in Biratnagar Metropolis, NC candidate Bhim Parajuli is taking lead with 12, 548 votes. UML candidate Binod Dhakal is in the second position with 8, 807 votes while FSFN Umesh Yadav is following Dhakal with 8, 627 votes. The results of 1, 2, 3, 4, 15, 16, 17, 18 and 19 have come out.

The results of Biratnagar Metropolis, Itahari and Dharan Sub-metropolises are yet to come out. Similarly, the results of Damak, Arjundhara, Shivasatasi municipalities have not come out.

List of undeclared units:

  • Biratnagar Metropolis
  • Dharan Sub-metropolis
  • Itahari Sub-metropolis
  • Damak Municipality
  • Arjun Dhara Municipality
  • Shiva Satakshi Municipality
  • Buddha Shanti Rural Municipality
  • Mechi Nagar Municipality
  • Dhanpalthan Rural Municipality
  • Belka Municipality
  • Triyuga Municipality
  • Ptahi Mai Rural Municipality
  • Bhim Dutta Municipality
  • Punarwaas Municipality
  • Dhangadi Sub metropolis

Leave A Comment