Peaceful and enthusiastic voting in Myagdi

Published On: November 20, 2022 10:18 AM NPT By: Hari Krishna Gautam

KATHMANDU, November 20: Voting started peacefully and enthusiastically from 7 am on Sunday morning in Myagdi.

District Election Officer Bhim Prasad Ghimire said that voting started on time in all the polling centers of the district. Electoral Officer Amrit Subedi said that 85-year-old Keshav Lal Chantyal cast his first vote at the Janakalyan Secondary School polling station in Dhaulagiri Rural Municipality-1, Gurja.

Similarly, the polling station of Kailash Basic School in Bagar of Dhaulagiri Rural Municipality-4, Mudi, which is located in the eye of Dhaulagiri Himal, has also started on time. In the polling station, senior citizens, women, disabled people have enthusiastically participated in the voting since morning. The main competitor of the district, Hari Krishna Shrestha of CPN-UML is voting at the Beni Community Secondary School polling station in the headquarters Beni and Kham Bahadur Garbuja Khambir, the candidate of the House of Representatives of the Nepali Congress, is voting at the Janata Secondary School polling station.

In Myagdi district, 82 polling stations, 119 polling centers and one temporary polling station have been set up in the district jail. A total of 952 employees including polling officers, assistant polling officers, assistants and helpers have been mobilized in Myagdi to complete the election.

There are 19 candidates from different political parties and independents for the three positions to be elected in Myagdi, which has one constituency for the House of Representatives and two constituencies for the Provincial Assembly. There are 48,472 voters in the province assembly constituency (A) which has 68 centers in 49 polling stations covering Beni Municipality, Raghuganga and Annapurna Rural Municipality. There are 37,648 voters in province assembly constituency (B) which has 51 centers in 33 polling stations including Mangala, Malika and Dhaulagiri Rural Municipality. There are a total of 86 thousand voters.

Leave A Comment