KATHMANDU, Dec 1: Voting has begun in 10 polling centers of Dolakha district.

Re-polling underway in Surkhet

November 22, 2022 11:38 am

SURKHET, Nov 22: Re-polling in Simta Rural Municipality in Surkhet, where the voting was postponed on November 20, is taking place today.

KALIKOT, Nov 20: Two people have been detained by the police from Mangalasaini Aid Center of Narahari Nath Village-8 of Kalikot.

KATHMANDU, Nov 20: Some elderly voters returned after the security personnel said that even a small key should not be taken inside the polling station in Padma Kanya Secondary School Dillibazar polling station, Kathmandu.

BANKE, Nov 20: Voting is currently underway in all polling stations across Banke district to elect members of House of Representatives (HoR) and provincial assembly.

DHANGADI, Nov 20: An explosion took place outside the Sharada Secondary School polling station in Dhangadhi Sub-metropolitan City-2 in Kailali district on Sunday morning. Although the explosion took place near the exit gate of the polling station, there was no damage or human casualty, according to the police.

TANAHUN, Nov 20: The prisoners in the district jail Tanahun have cast their votes. They cast their votes from a temporary polling station in the prison.

KATHMANDU, November 20: Voting started peacefully and enthusiastically from 7 am on Sunday morning in Myagdi.

KATHMANDU, Nov 20: Voting for the election of members of the House of Representatives and Provincial Assembly has started across the country beginning 7 am.

KATHMANDU, Nov 16: The Election Commission (EC) has issued a four-point instruction regarding the ban of use of prohibited goods at the polling stations on Election Day.

GALESHWOR, Nov 14: Women have got the leadership in managing eight polling centers in Myagdi district. Female returning officers have been assigned to take care of eight polling centers out of the total 120, said the office of the chief returning officer.

KATHMANDU, May 17: Voting is taking place today at nine polling centers of five local units where the election was postponed on May 13.