NC taking lead with 203 votes in Lalitpur Metropolis mayor

Published On: May 23, 2017 01:43 PM NPT By: Deepak Kharel

LALITPUR, May 23: With just four wards remaining for vote counting, Nepali Congress candidate Chiribabu Maharjan has led CPN-UML Hari Krishna Byanjankar with 203 votes.

According to the latest updates, Maharjan has secured 23, 539 votes while his closest rival Byanjankar has got 23, 336 votes.

For the post of deputy mayor, Shobha Shakya of Sajha Party is followoing NC candidate Gita Satyal. 

Satyal has secured 18, 587 votes while Shakya is trailing way behind with 13, 274 votes. 

As many as 112,923 votes were cast in LMC. 

Leave A Comment