NC leads UML by 1935 votes in Lalitpur Metropolis

Published On: May 22, 2017 09:26 AM NPT By: Deepak Kharel

LALITPUR, May 22: Nepali Congress mayoral candidate Chiribabu Maharjan continues to take the lead in the mayoral race of Lalitpur Metropolitan City with 19583 votes, compared to 17648 votes garnered by his closest rival CPN-UML mayoral candidate Hari Krishna Byanjankar.

Sajha Party and CPN(Maoist Center) are in the third and fourth positions respectively. Sajha Pary mayoral candidate Shova Shakya has garnered 11,909 votes, compared to   8288 votes for Maoist Center mayoral candidate Dinesh Maharjan.

Leave A Comment