Mahottari gets chief returning officer

Published On: April 5, 2017 08:27 AM NPT By: Mahesh Kumar Das

MAHOTTARI, April 5: As the government has started full-fledged preparation for the upcoming local election, it has deputed the chief returning officer and returning officers for holding the polls in 12 rural municipalities and three municipalities of Mahottari district.

According to Pinki Raya, chief of the District Election Office, Mahottari, Kiran Kumar Pokhrel has been deputed as the chief returning officer for the election slated for May 14. Pokhrel is also a judge at Mahottari District Court. “Judge Pokhrel has also been given the role of election officer for Jaleshwar Municipality,” informed Raya. 

Meanwhile, under-secretary of Ayurveda Department Ram Hari Lamichhane has been deputed as election officer for Gaushala Municipality. Likewise, Rajendra Karki, executive officer of Bardibas, has been deputed as the municipality's election officer, informed the District Election Office.

Similarly, under-secretary at the Ministry of Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation, Ananta Kumar Basnet, has been deputed as election officer at Ekdara Rural Municipality, while under-secretary of the Lalitpur-based Division Cooperative Office, Balram Niraula, and under-secretary at the Ministry of Industry, Bhim Prasad Bhattarai, has been assigned the duty of election officers at Aurahi Rural Municipality and Pipara Rural Municipality respectively.

 Likewise, registrar at Mahottari District Court, Ramananda Prasad Adhikari, under-secretary at the Ministry of Federal Affairs and Local Development, Chiranjivi Timilsina, and the District Attorney Sudip Kumar Dangal have been given the role of election officers in Baluwa Rural Municipality, Bhangaha Rural Municipality and Matahani Rural Municipality respectively.

“The election officers will be responsible for taking forward the election-related tasks in their respective municipalities and rural municipalities,” informed Raya, chief of District Election Office in Mahottari.

Leave A Comment