Left Alliance shakes Congress stronghold in Morang

Published On: December 8, 2017 05:48 PM NPT

BIRATNAGAR, Dec 8: While Morang-6 was considered a strong hold of Nepali Congress, the Left Alliance are leading in all the six constituencies, primary vote counting of House of Representatives shows.  

In Constituency 1, Dig Bahadur Limbu of Nepali Congress has received 6,152 votes whereas UML’s Ghanshyam Khatiwada has received 6,575 votes.

In Constituency 2, Rishikesh Pokhrel has received 4,510 votes while opponent Nepali Congress’s Minendra Rijal garnered 4,450.

In Constituency 3, Sunil Sharma of Nepali Congress has received 5,669 votes while Bhanu Bhakta Dhakal of UML has received 6421.

The same continues in the remaining three constituencies where Nepali Congress has received 2,589, 1,365 and 6,646 votes respectively. Its opponents from Left Alliance have garnered 3,999, 1,520 and 7,748 votes respectively.

Vote counting of all the six constituencies are ongoing at Adarsha Higher Secondary School, Biratnagar.


Leave A Comment