UML-75, NC-72, MC-35

EC announces PR seats for Provincial Assembly

Published On: December 22, 2017 06:07 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, Dec 22: Election Commission (EC) has announced the number of seats secured by the political parties in the Provincial Assembly elections under Proportional Representation (PR) system on Friday.

Among 220 seats allocated under PR category,  CPN-UML has 75 seats, Nc has secured 72 seats, CPN (Maoist Center) 35 seats. Federal Socialist Forum Nepal got 13 seats, Rastriya Janta Party 12 seats, Rastriya Prajatantra Party (RJP) and Bibeksheel Sajha Party have obtained 3 seats each, Rastriya Janamorcha 2 seats while Naya Shakti Party Nepal, Federal Democratic National Forum, Nepal Federal Socialist Party, Nepal Workers and Peasants Party and Rastriya Prajatantra Party (Democratic) had to be satisfied with a single seat each. 

According to the EC, CPN UML has secured 15 seats in Province-1, 7 seats in Province-2, 16 seats in Province-3, 10 seats in Province-4, 13 seats in Province-5, 6 seats inProvince--6 and 8 seats in Province-7. 

Likewise Nepali Congress has secured 13 seats in Province-1, 11 seats in Province-2, 14 seats in Provice-3, 9 seats in Province -4, 12 seats in Province-5, 5 seats in Province-6 and 8 seats in Province-7. 

CPN (Maoist Center) has secured 5 seats each in Province 1 and 2, 8 seats in Province-3, 3 seats in Pvince-4, 6 seats in Province-5 and 4 seats seats each in Province-6 and 7. 

Federal Socialist Forum Nepal secured 2 seats in Province-1, 9 seats in Province-2, 2 seats in Province-5 while it did not get any seats in other provinces. 

Similarily, Rastriya Janata Party has got 10 seats in Province-2 and 1 seat each in Province 5 and 7.

Rastriya Prajatantra Party has secured 1 seat each in Province 1 and 3.

Bibeksheel Sajha Party has obtained 3 seats in Province-3, Naya Shakti Party Nepal secured 1 seat in Province-4, Rastritya Janamorcha obtained 1 seat each in Province 4 and 5. 

Federal Democratic National Forum, Nepal Federal Socialist Party, Nepal Workers and Peasants Paryt and Rastriya Prajatantra Party (Democratic) have secured 1 seat in Province 1, 2 and 3 respectively. 

Leave A Comment