Cabinet Meeting

Deceased of Bandarmude incident declared as martyrs

Published On: January 25, 2018 09:25 PM NPT By: Bal Krishna Adhikari

KATHMANDU, Jan 25: Government has declared the deceased of Bandarmude incident as martyrs. The cabinet meeting held at Baluwatar on Thursday evening has decided to declare the deceased as martyrs.

The government has declared martyrs to 38 people who lost their lives in an ambush targeted to a passenger bus by Maoist during insurgency on June 5, 2005, at Bandarnude of Chitwan. Minister for Forest, Bikram Pandey took the proposal to the cabinet meeting.

According to the Minister of Law, Yagya Prasad Thapa, the government has also declared martyrs to nine deceased who were killed during the Maoist insurgency in Kaski. Similarly, the government has declared martyr to Hari Prasad Gurung who lost his life in police fire during Panchayat.

Likewise, the government has name Uttar Ganga Municipality 12 as the district headquarters of Rukum East. The meeting also decided to establish international exhibition center in all seven provinces. According to the decision, the government will establish the centers at Dharan, Birgunj, Chobhar, Damauli, Dang, Surkhet and Kanchanpur.

Likewise, in another decision, the government will now provide Rs 5000 per month to each player who has won medals in international games.

The meeting has also scrapped the central executive committee of Family Planning Association and has constituted a new committee under leadership of Chhatra Bahadur Giri. 

Leave A Comment