Counting of votes for Chitwan-2 to start from 1PM

Published On: April 24, 2023 12:30 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

CHITWAN, April 24: The counting of the votes under the by-elections held yesterday in Chitwan Constituency number 2 will begin from 1PM today. Assistant Electoral Officer Ishwar Acharya said that an all-party meeting which started earlier today has agreed to begin the counting of votes from 1PM.

In Chitwan-2, there are candidates including Jeet Narayan Shrestha from Nepali Congress, Ram Prasad Neupane from CPN-UML and Rabi Lamichhane from Rastriya Swatantra Party.

In Chitwan 2, the voter turnout was recorded at 63 percent. According to District Election Office Chitwan Chief Bhimsen Karki, 78,277 votes were cast at 138 polling stations. There were 124,695 voters in this area. The voter turnout is lower than in the election of November 20 when 67.86 percent votes were cast. This is a decrease of over 4 percent as compared to the last election.

Leave A Comment