ANFA unveils ‘B’ Division schedule

Published On: January 22, 2019 08:09 AM NPT

KATHMANDU, Jan 22: Martyr’s Memorial ‘B’ Division football league is set to kick off on February 8, as per information given by All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) on Monday. Similar to ‘A’ division, the second division football league will also not have the system for relegation or promotion.

The 12 participating football clubs will be divided into two groups as all the matches from both groups will be played at ANFA Complex cricket ground at Satdobato, Lalitpur. The top two teams from each group will advance for the next round where four clubs will be ranked to wrap up the league.

The winner of the league will receive Rs 800,000 followed by Rs 500,000 for the first runner-up. Similarly, the second runner-up will bag Rs 300,000. Each participating club is set to receive Rs 700,000 to invest on the preparations. 

The winner team of each match will receive Rs 20,000 as well. The winners of individual accolades will also receive Rs 25,000 each.

The bottom placed teams of each group will be allocated one point each, which they will carry to the next season. Satdobato Youth Club, Jhamsikhel Youth, RCT, Shree Kumari, Naya Basti Youth and Boys Union Club compromises Group A whereas Tusal Youth Club, Pulchowk Sports, Madhyapur Youth, Khumaltaar Youth, Bansbaari and Shree Bhagwati Club completes group B.

Group A’s Jhamsikhel versus Boys Union and group B’s Tusal versus Shree Bhagwati will play the on first day of the league.

Leave A Comment