Thagunna inspires Province 7 win

Published On: January 16, 2019 11:29 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Jan 16:  Young fast bowler Bikram Thagunna registered a four-wicket-haul in Province 7’s 119-run win over Province 5 on day 10 of ongoing Manmohan Memorial Cup (MM Cup) at Inaruwa cricket ground, Inaruwa, on Tuesday.

Thagunna conceded 38 runs in his 8.3 overs registering two maiden overs. He was supported by young pace bowler Narayan Joshi and off-spinner Sher Malla’s two wickets each, restricting Province 5 to 126 runs in 28.3 overs at the loss of all its wickets. 

Shubendu Pandey, Sandeep Rajali, and Krishna Karki contributed 11, 14, and 36 runs respectively.

Earlier, Province 7 batted first after winning the toss and added a total of 254 runs after Lokesh Bam, Bipin Rawal and Narayan Joshi scored 68, 24, and 22 runs respectively. 

Thagunna was adjudged player of the match for his match-winning performance.


Leave A Comment