Dina Nath Sharma elected NA PP leader

Published On: May 8, 2018 02:19 PM NPT

KATHMANDU, May 8: Parliamentary Party meeting of the ruling CPN (Maoist Center) has selected lawmaker Dinanath Sharma as the PP leader of the National Assembly (NA) today. 

The meeting held at the PP office in Singh Durbar also approved the amended statute of the PP. The party chief whip Dev Gurung shared that the meeting decided to forge common understating regarding the budget among the ruling parties.

The meeting concluded to prepare policies and programs that fit with the election manifesto prepared by the left alliance. 

The PP meeting also decided to form a provincial coordination committee to forward the development activities in all provinces and a department of law to hold discussions on legal agendas. 

While delivering the concluding remarks, party chair Pushpa Kamal Dahal stressed on implementing the agendas that came up in the meeting, said Gurung. RSS

Leave A Comment