Kathmandu, May 8: Parliamentary Party meeting of the ruling CPN (Maoist Centre) has selected lawmaker Dinanath Sharma as the PP leader in the National Assembly (NA) today.

Dilip Nath misses fifty, Tigers score 142

December 21, 2017 15:00 pm

KATHMANDU, Dec 21: Dilip Nath’s 46 at the top of the order including five fours and a six helped Chitwan Tigers put 142 runs on board for their second match of the tournament against Kathmandu Kings XI.

Jhala Nath Khanal wins in Ilam-1

December 10, 2017 04:41 am

ILAM, Dec 10: CPN-UML candidate for Ilam-1 and former Prime Minister Jhala Nath Khanal has won in the constituency.

KATHMANDU, September 6: The former president of Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) Jay Kumar Nath Shah, passed away this morning at the age of 89 years. The longest serving president of CAN also served as the vice-president of Asian Cricket Council (ACC) in the past.

NEW DELHI, July 25: Ram Nath Kovind has sworn in as India's 14th President on Tuesday, becoming the first member of a powerful Hindu nationalist movement to assume the highest public office in the world's largest democracy.

DELHI, July 20: Ram Nath Kovind has been elected as the 14th President of India. With the final votes counted on Thursday, the incumbent National Democratic Alliance (NDA) government candidate Kovind scored 65.65% votes.

NEW DELHI, July 17: India's parliament began voting on Monday for a new president in an election likely to be won by a candidate backed by the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), tightening its grip over top political positions.

NEW DELHI, June 19: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has proposed that a politician from a low caste become the next president, its top strategist said on Monday, in a move to consolidate the party's support among poorer voters.

HUMLA, May 14: Cadres of Netra Bikram Chand led CPN has tried to disrupt voting in a polling station of Humla district.