32 schools in Lamjung selected for PERP

Published On: February 17, 2022 01:00 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

LAMJUNG, Feb 17: As many as 32 schools in Lamjung district have been selected for the President Educational Reform Program (PERP).

Under this program, the selected schools will get Rs 62 million in grant, according to the Center for Education and Human Resource Development (CEHRD) under the Ministry of Education, Science and Technology.

The selected schools include six in Bensishahar Municipality, five in Sundarbazaar Municipality, four in Madyanepal Municipality, eight in Rainas Municipality, five in Dordi Rural Municipality, one in Dudhpokhari Rural Municipality and three in Marsyangdi Rural Municipality.

The allocated budget will be utilized to construct school buildings and libraries and to develop information and communication technology in the schools, according to the CEHRD.

Leave A Comment