Janamorcha wins at Mallarani, Pyuthan

Published On: June 30, 2017 03:23 PM NPT By: LB Thapa

PYUTHAN, June 30: Rastriya Janamorcha candidate Ammar Dhwoj Rana won the election for chairman in Malla Rani Rural Municipality of Pyuthan.

Rana garnered 2328 votes while his nearest rival CPN-UML's Iman Singh Bharati remained 641 votes short.

Likewise, Sarita GC of Janamorcha won the vice-chairperson in the rural municiaplity. GC received 2394 votes while UML's Sarita Pokharel remained at 1786 votes.

Leave A Comment