15 NC cadres including Regional President resign in Ilam

Published On: June 9, 2017 06:58 PM NPT By: Bhim Chapagain

ILAM, June 9: Fifteen Nepali Congress (NC) supporters including President of Ilam Constituency-1 have resigned from the party over the Central Committee’s decision to select candidates for local level polls.

Regional President Durga Baral, Shyam Karki, Pushpa Karki, Menuka  Pradhan, Hari Bahadur Lapcha, Arjun Pokharel, Raju Bamjan, Hari Budhathoki, Narendra Sapkota have tendered  their resignation at the Ilam Districrt Party Office, Ilam.

The District Committee had recommended Baral’s name for the post of mayor in Suryodaya Municipality on May 28.

They took this decision after the CC picked Prem Chamling as the candidate for mayoral post against the recommendation made by the District Committee. Chamling is the Mahasamiti member.

On May 28, NC District Working Committee recommended the names of candidates for all the 10 local units.

CC finalized the names for mayor, deputy mayor, chief and deputy chief for the local units yesterday.



Leave A Comment