NC panel elected unopposed in Dhanusha DCC

Published On: June 9, 2022 10:47 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

DHANUSHA, June 9: Nepali Congress (NC) panel has been unanimously elected in Dhanusha District Coordination Committee (DCC). Rajnanda Mandal Raj was elected unopposed to the post of its chairperson. 

NC candidates had only filed nominations to the posts of chairperson, vice-chairperson and members of the DCC on Wednesday. Sangeeta Devi Thakur was elected as the vice-chairperson, according to Election Officer Bajresh Pyakurel. 

The members elected are Iswari Prasad Sharma, Dambar Bahadur Thapa Magar, Fagu Yadav, Geeta Devi Yadav, Bikadevi Mijar, Sonitadevi Sada and Mahendra Mahato.


Leave A Comment