GANDAKI, May 25: Common candidate from the ruling five-party alliance Dhanraj Acahrya of CPN (Unified Socialist) has registered his victory to the mayoral post in Pokhara Metropolitan City. The CPN-UML candidate Manju Devi Gurung emerged victorious to the post of deputy mayor.

POKHARA, May 23: Dhanraj Acharya of CPN (Unified Socialist) is close to winning the post of Mayor of Pokhara Metropolitan City.

Pokhara, Sept 26: Surendraman Bijukchey has been elected as the Nepali Congress (NC) President of Pokhara Metropolitan City by the party’s 14th  convention. He was elected to the post after emerging victorious with 416 votes against Gangadhar Parajuli who secured 374 votes in the election.

POKHARA, April 9: The relief fund set up by Pokhara Metropolitan City so far has collected Rs 36.47 million.