Surendraman Bijukchhey elected as NC president of Pokhara Metropolis

Published On: September 26, 2021 02:37 PM NPT By: Republica

Pokhara, Sept 26: Surendraman Bijukchey has been elected as the Nepali Congress (NC) President of Pokhara Metropolitan City by the party’s 14th  convention. He was elected to the post after emerging victorious with 416 votes against Gangadhar Parajuli who secured 374 votes in the election. 

Stating that he has been fighting for the party for a long time, Bijukchey said that he will focus on strengthening the party even more in the coming days. Likewise, Prayagraj Bhandari and Bhawa Sagar Baral were elected as the vice presidents after securing 539 and 464 votes, respectively. Meanwhile, Tuwraj Bastola and Ganesh Bahadur Thapa were elected to the posts of secretary after securing 859 and 789 votes, respectively, while Sangarsh Koirala and Sanjay Ale were elected to the posts of joint secretary. 

Similarly, Yam Bahadur Thapa Gurung was elected as the NC President for Myadi Rural Municipality in Kaski district after winning the election against Devijung Gurnung by one vote. Also, Birendra Gurung was elected as the president of Machhapuchhare Rural Municipality, while Manpati Bhandari and Bimal Neupane were elected as presidents of Annapurna Rural Municipality and Rupa Rural Municipality, respectively. 


Leave A Comment