Yogendra Karki takes 4, Lalitpur collapse to 130

Published On: December 23, 2017 02:59 PM NPT By: Rajan Shah

KATHMANDU, Dec 23: Chitwan Tigers picked up five wickets conceding only four runs in last two overs of the match to limit Lalitpur Patriots for 130 runs in their 20 overs. At one point, Patriots were 126/5 in 18.2 overs. Indian batsman Jaykishan Kolsawala top-scored for Patriots with 31 runs which included three fours.

Yogendra Singh Karki registered a four-wicket-haul in EPL to help Tigers restrict Patriots to paltry score. He dismissed Gyanendra Malla for 10 runs following up with wickets of Subodh Bhati and Sunny Patel. Subodh Bhati smashed three sixes in his cameo of eight deliveries scoring 23 runs.

Tigers’ Indian recruits Pramesh Kumar and Praveen Gupta chipped in with two wickets each. Pace bowler Kamal Singh Airee picked up one wicket.

Earlier, Lalitpur Patriots won the toss and elected to bat first. Opening batsman Shankar Rana who replaced Pawan Sarraf in the XI scored 27 runs facing 37 deliveries. Yogesh Nagar was replaced by Gujarat player Sunny Patel in the playing XI.

Match Summary:
Lalitpur Patriots (Toss) 130 all out (20 Ov)
J Kolsawla 31 (31) 3 fours
Shankar Rana 27 (37) 4 fours
Subodh Bhati 23 (8) 3 sixes
Y Karki 4-0-31-4
P Gupta 4-0-16-2
P Kumar 4-0-35-2

Chitwan Tigers
Target 131

Leave A Comment