Vijaya Foundation Nepal launched

Published On: March 12, 2017 04:47 PM NPT

Kathmandu, March 12: Vijaya Development Resource Center (VDRC-Nepal) – a Civil Society Organization charting around four decades of journey towards holistic community development – has officially launched the Vijaya Foundation Nepal today to work to transform the lives of weaker section of society. 

Based in Gaindakot municipality of Nawalparasi, VDRC-Nepal, has come up with the initiative for the cause through sustained funding mainly in the critical areas of health care, education and sports. 

At a press conference organized at the Chetena Sadan of VDRC in Gaindakot on Sunday, it was shared that key objectives of the Foundations are exploring helping hands at home and abroad to raise funds; champion the new initiatives to bring about changes in the lives of weaker section of society and offer funding opportunities for civil society organization (CSOs) to work in the designated areas. 

VDRC Chairperson Khem Raj Sapkota shared that the potential major sources of funding for the Foundation are trustee membership, annual giving by Vijaya Group of Institutions (VGI), a loose network of six organizations promoted by VDRC) and interested individual donors who want to donate for humanitarian cause or in memory of their family members. 

As shared in the conference, the Foundation will offer three categoriers of memnebershps – Platinum, Gold and Silver – to raise fund from individuals and institutions. Any individual or institution contributing Rs 1,000,000, Rs 500,000 and Rs 100,000 one time will obtain the Platinum, Gold and Silber membership, respectively. 

“The institutions and individuals who join the initiative and become trustee members before 13th April 2017 (31th Chaitra 2073), will be the Founding Trustee Members. However the membership will be open even after the date but they will be considered as Ordinary Trustee Members”, shared Basanta Raj Lamsal, CEO of Vijaya Laghubitta Bittiya Sanstha, and one of the champions of the Foundation. 

The Committee Members of the Foundation includes Khem Raj Sapkota, Basanta Raj Lamsal, Keshab Prasad Sapkota, Trilochan Sapkota and Bishnu Kandel. RSS 

Leave A Comment