UML names chiefs, deputies for its provincial committees

Published On: August 24, 2016 01:20 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Aug 24: CPN-UML on Tuesday declared chiefs and deputy-chiefs for all the provincial committees of the party.

According to party secretary Yogesh Bhattarai, the ongoing standing committee meeting of the party on Tuesday assigned Bhim Acharya as the chief of Province 1 and Sherdhan Rai as deputy chief of the province.

Likewise, the meeting appointed Satya Narayan Mandal and Nagendra Chaudhary as the coordinator and deputy coordinator of Province 2 while Asta Laxmi Shakya and Kashinath Adhikari have been assigned responsibilities of chief and deputy chief of Province 3. While Kiran Gurung and Ganesh Timalsina have been assigned as chief and deputy chief respectively for Province 4, Bishnu Paudel and Dal Bahadur Rana will lead Province Number 5.

Likewise, Yuvaraj Gyawali and Yam Lal Kandel are coordinator and deputy coordinator respectively for Province 6, Bhim Bahadur Rawal and Karna Bahadur Thapa have been appointed chief and deputy chief respectively for Province 7.

Meanwhile, the standing committee meeting assigned Deputy General Secretary Ghanashyam Bhushal to lead and coordinate party chapters for Nepalis abroad. Likewise, the meeting appointed Mahendra Bahadur Pandey as the in-charge of the youth sector while Radha Gyawali and Hari Parjuli have been made chief and deputy chief of women sector and peasant sector respectively.

The meeting also appointed Lal Babu Pandit as the chief of state affairs department while Agni Kharel has been given the responsibility as the chief of local development department of the party.  

Leave A Comment