UML leads in mayor and deputy mayor vote count in Budhanilkantha, NC candidates trail behind

Published On: May 14, 2022 09:48 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, May14: Mitharam Adhikari of CPN-UML is leading in the ongoing vote count for the post of Mayor of Budhanilkantha Municipality. Binod Chalise of the Nepali Congress (NC) is second while Bal Krishna Shrestha of the CPN (Unified Socialist) is in third position as the vote counting continues.

These candidates have received 787, 428 and 127 votes, respectively. Similarly, Anita Lama of UML got 812 votes, Ramila Wagle of NC got 453 votes and Pramila Sapkota of Samajwadi Party received 72 votes for the post of deputy mayor.

Similarly, Surendra Lama of UML has defeated Uttam Kumar Khadka of NC by securing 845 votes in Ward No 1 of Budhanilkantha Municipality.

Leave A Comment