NC panel bags victory in Myagang-1 of Nuwakot

Published On: May 14, 2022 08:59 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

NUWAKOT, May 14: A panel Nepali Congress (NC) has secured victory in ward no. 1 of Myagang Rural Municipality in Nuwakot.

Jima Bahadur Tamang was elected as  the chairman of the ward with 94 votes. His nearest contender was Anil Kumar Ghale of the CPN (Maoist Center) got 69 votes, according to election officer Surya Darshan Pandit. 

Five ward office bearers including the ward chairperson, women members, Dalit women members and two member in the open category were all elected from the NC.

Counting of votes in Ward No. 2 of the same Rural Municipality is currently underway.


Leave A Comment