KATHMANDU, May14: Mitharam Adhikari of CPN-UML is leading in the ongoing vote count for the post of Mayor of Budhanilkantha Municipality. Binod Chalise of the Nepali Congress (NC) is second while Bal Krishna Shrestha of the CPN (Unified Socialist) is in third position as the vote counting continues.

KATHMANDU, April 28: A total of 308 candidates have filed their nominations for various positions in Budhanilkantha Municipality of Kathmandu for the May 13 elections.