Top competition in People’s Choice category

Published On: September 5, 2017 09:09 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Sept 5: The People’s Choice category in the NSJF Pulsar Sports Award is set to see a tougher competition as compared to other award categories.

Since the winner will be decided from SMS and Facbook voting, the five nominees in the category including swimmer Gaurika Singh, cricketer Dipendra Singh Airee, athelete Kanchi Maya Koju, footballer Sujal Shrestha, and judoka Phupu Lahmu Khatri are in a race to earn the highest votes. 
The audience can vote their favorite nominee until September 10. The winner will get a Pulsar motorcycle and Rs 50,000 cash price. 

The award ceremony will be organized on September 11. A seven-member selection committee of Nepal Sports Journalists Forum (NSJF), the organizer of the event, under coordination of its secretary Raju Ghising, had announced the nominees. According to Ghising, the players were selected on the basis of their performance in domestic and international tournaments throughout the year 2073 BS.  
In the last edition of the award, table tennis player Nabita Shrestha had bagged the people’s choice award.

Leave A Comment