Thapa elected NC Province 1 Committee President

Published On: December 6, 2021 09:09 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

BIRATNAGAR, Dec 6: Uddhav Thapa has been elected the President of the Nepali Congress (NC) Province 1 Committee by defeating his contender Gururaj Ghimire. 

From the voting held Saturday, Thapa was elected the Province Committee President by securing 844 votes. His rival Ghimire was able to secure 840 votes. 

Likewise, Tanka Prasad Rai and Ramesh Jung Rayamajhi were elected to the post of Vice-President while Umesh Thapa and Bhupendra Rai made it to the post of the party’s General Secretary.

Similarly, Pramila Kumari Gachchhadar, Khadga Fago and Binod Kumar Basnet were elected to the post of Joint General Secretary, the Nepali Congress Morang District Committee said. Counting of votes for other posts is currently underway.


Leave A Comment