Amar Singh re-elected as Lumbini Province’s NC president

Published On: December 6, 2021 09:30 AM NPT By: Rekha Bhusal

BUTWAL, Dec 6: Amar Singh Pun Magar has been reelected as the Lumbini province president of Nepali Congress (NC). Leader Pun defeated his rival Bharat Kumar Shah by a margin of 85 votes.

Leader Pun got 852 votes while Shah got 767 votes. A former member of the Constituent Assembly and former Minister of State, Pun is the current party president at Lumbini Province.

Similarly, Bhuwan Shrestha of Gulmi and Raju Khanal of Dang have been elected as Vice President. While Shrestha is from Poudel's side, Khanal is from Deuba's side. Ashtabhuja Pathak of Rupandehi and Sudhakar Pandey of Kapilvastu were defeated.

Likewise, Bikram Khanal of West Nawalparasi and Surendra Acharya of Kapilvastu have been elected to the posts of general secretary. Khanal won with 844 votes while his rival Khiman Singh Rayamajhi got 651 votes. Another General Secretary Acharya won with 839 votes while his rival Janmajaya Timalsina got 709 votes.

Nima Giri of Dang emerged victorious in the women's category. Giri got 830 votes while her rival Sarita Chaudhary of Rupendehi got 687 votes. In the open category, Bishnu Muskan of Arghakhanchi and Khagraj Pandey of Dang emerged victorious.

Voting for the provincial leadership was held in Bhairahawa on Saturday under the 14th General Convention. A total of 1631 votes were cast in the province which has a total of 1648 voters. The counting of votes, which started on Saturday night, ended today morning.

Leave A Comment