KATHMANDU, Dec 25: Birendra Prasad Singh and Chandra Shekhar Yadav have been elected the Vice-presidents of Nepali Congress (NC) Province 2. In the results announced this morning, Singh and Yadav won with 1,019 and 895 votes, respectively.

BUTWAL, Dec 6: Amar Singh Pun Magar has been reelected as the Lumbini province president of Nepali Congress (NC). Leader Pun defeated his rival Bharat Kumar Shah by a margin of 85 votes.

BIRATNAGAR, Dec 6: Uddhav Thapa has been elected the President of the Nepali Congress (NC) Province 1 Committee by defeating his contender Gururaj Ghimire.

MAKAWANPUR, Dec 6: Indra Bahadur Baniya has been elected the President of Nepali Congress (NC) Bagmati Province Committee from the first Bagmati Province Convention of the party held on Sunday. Baniya received 1,085 votes in the election, while his rival Jagdishwor Narsingh KC got 927 votes, according to Election Officer Keshav Kafle.

DHADING, Dec 4: Voting for the leadership of Bagmati Pradesh under the 14th General Convention of the Nepali Congress (NC) is being held today. A total of 2,137 representatives from all over the province will participate in the voting to be held in the province capital Hetauda.