Shah, Malla win first ever Carlsberg Golf Series

Published On: June 2, 2019 11:19 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, June 2: The first leg of the Carlsberg Golf Series 2019 concluded with Ajay Bahadur Shah and Prithvi Malla being crowned as winners of Nett and Gross respectively on Saturday.

Shah accumulated 43 points to secure top position to become the Nett winner of the first series whereas Malla finished as the Gross winner with 35 points. 

Shyam Simkhada was the Nett runner-up with 41 Points and Tashi Tshiring was the Gross runner-up with 34 Gross Points.

Hye Min was winner with 35 points in women’s category. Similarly, Kashmira Shah was runner-up with 34 points. On the senior category aged 60 and above, Bijay Bahadur Shrestha was the winner on the count back with 37 points whereas Cheol Ho Kim finished runner-up with 37 points. 

Mithun Rai bagged most birdies with 3 birdies and 1 eagle. Surendra Phuyal and Jigmay Dongstetsang got longest drive and closest to the pin respectively. 

The tournament was played on a stableford format with 3/4 handicap over 18 holes and 96 golfers took part in the event. 

Leave A Comment