Sanepa overcomes two goal deficit to beat Nawa Jyoti 3-2

Published On: June 10, 2016 08:36 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, June 10: Sanepa Club moved to the fourth positions in Group A beating Nawa Jyoti Yuva Pariwar 3-2 in the Martyr's Memorial C Division Football League at the ANFA Complex, Satdobato on Friday. Similarly, Khalibari Youth Club recorded its first victory in Group B.

In Group A match, Nava Jyoti took early lead as Uttam Bahadur Mahato scored in 23rd minute and doubled the advantage in 29th minute. 

However, Nava Jyoti failed to keep the lead as Sanepa's Prabesh Joshi cut the deficit in 33rd minute through penalty and Roshan Silwal made it 2-2 in 72nd minute. 

With the win, Sanepa collected six points from five matches, while Nava Jyoti is at the bottom of the six team's group with four points from five matches.

Shree Bhagawati (10 points), Swayambhu (9 points) and Jhamsikhel (7 points) hold the top three positions, respectively.

Similarly, Khalibari beat Sano Gaucharan Youth Club 3-1 to record the first win in Group B. 

Khem Raj Tamang's 44th minute goal gave Sano Gauchan a lead, however Khalibari bounced back to score three goals.

Kapil Gurung leveled the score in 45+4 minute and Kumar Sunuwar doubled the advantage in 55th minute through penalty. Finally, Sandip Shrestha scored in the 63rd minute to secure Khalibari's victory.

Khalibari moved to the sixth position with the win by collecting four points from six matches. Sano Gaucharan is in the fourth position with six points from five matches. 

Leave A Comment