RSP’s Ravi Lamichhane ahead with 28,312 votes in Chitwan-2

Published On: November 24, 2022 07:45 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

CHITWAN, Nov 24: Ravi Lamichhane, chairman of the Rastriya Swatantra Party (RSP), has more than doubled the margin of victory in Constituency number 2 of Chitwan.

In the counting of votes in the hall of Chitwan Udhyog Sangh, Lamichhane has a lead of 28,312 votes. When 73,944 votes were counted, Lamichhane got 42,241 votes.

Following him is UML's Krishna Bhakta Pokharel, who secured 13,308 votes. Pokharel was previously elected twice from this constituency. Similarly, Umesh Shrestha of Nepali Congress (NC), who is also the state minister, has received 13,929 votes.

Leave A Comment