Rebel candidacy against ‘heavyweights’

Published On: November 2, 2017 08:06 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Nov 2: Rebel leaders have registered their candidacy against ‘heavyweight’ leaders during the nomination in 45 districts on Thursday.

District Committee Member of CPN (UML) Laxmi Prasad Shrestha has registered his candidacy against leader Madhav Kumar Nepal in Kathmandu constituency-2, whereas Nepali Congress leader Govinda Raj Joshi has fielded his nomination against Ram Chandra Poudel in Tanahun-1.

Likewise, Jaya Prakash Thakur of Federal Socialist Forum Nepal (FSFN) has stood against the party’s chairperson Upendra Yadav in Saptari-2 whereas independent winner from previous election Chandreshwar Jha has filed his candidacy against Rastriya Janata Party Nepal (RJPN) leader Mahanta Thakur in Mahottari-3. Jha had recently joined RJPN.

In Rautahat-1, FSFN leader Baban Singh has stood against RJPN leader Anil Jha whereas recently joined Komal Oli has field her candidacy against Hira Chandra KC in Dang-3.

Similarly, Ram Kumar Pokharel has stood against Hari Bol Gajurel of CPN (MC) in Sindhuli-2.  Bhim Prakash Sharma has stood against Tek Bahadur Basnet of CPN(MC) in Salyan whereas Kshitiz Bhandari of Nepal Student Union (NSU) has filed his candidacy against Dr Arzoo Rana Deuba in Kailali-5. 

Leave A Comment