Candidacy filling encouraging

May 3, 2017 01:20 am

POKHARA, May 3: The ambience was peaceful though equally thrilling. The filling of candidacy for the first phase of local level polls on Tuesday in all the districts of Province-4 was overwhelming.

KATHMANDU, May 2: Nepali Congress has registered the candidacy for the post of Mayor and Deputy-Mayor in the Kathmandu Metropolitan City (KMC).

KATHMANDU, May 2: Federal Socialist Forum Nepal (FSFN) and Naya Shakti Party Nepal (NSPN) have jointly registered the candidature of mayoral and deputy mayoral candidates for Kathmandu Metropolitan City for the elections slated for May 14.

KATHMANDU, May 2: Issuing a press release today, the Election Commission(EC) has stated that candidacy filing began in the 34 offices of Chief Returning Officers and Returning Officers at 10 am today.

DANG, May 1: Seven central members of CPN (Maoist Center) have submitted a joint resignation citing 'great disappointment' over the party's decision to give tickets to some 'controversial' candidates for mayoral posts of Bagchaur Municipality, Salyan.

KATHMANDU, April 20: The Election Commission (EC) has urged the political parties contesting the May 14 local level elections to ensure women's candidacy in all posts.

JHAPA, April 7: Enthusiasm among the women politicians in Jhapa was at the peak following the mandatory provision of candidacy of a woman for the post of mayor or deputy mayor in the local level elections. This had quite encouraged the aspiring women to fight for the leadership.

BIRATNAGAR, March 31: As the election fever grips the country, there is a tough competition within the political parties for candidacy in the election.

RAUTAHAT, March 28: With the May 14 local elections on the horizon, local leaders of the major political parties in Rautahat are in a tough competition to get candidacy for the upcoming polls.

JAJARKOT, March 16: Leaders of major political parties in Jajajrkot district are busy lobbying to get candidacy for the local level election as the poll date nears.  The local poll is scheduled for May 14. The parties have already have began pre-poll campaigns.

KATHMANDU, Feb 21: When the 42nd Senate of Tribhuvan University (TU) recently announced, for the first time in the country's history, to set an age bar restricting candidates above 28 years of age from participating in the upcoming Free Student Union (FSU) elections, the decision was welcomed by a majority of students. But for some, it became an “unnecessary burden”.

KATHMANDU, Sept 24: Narendra Shrestha has announced his candidacy for the post of ANFA president on Friday for the upcoming elections. Mani Kunwar is vying for the post of vice-president from Shrestha's panel in the election for president and vice-president scheduled for October 24.

Tashi Ghale withdraws his candidacy

September 23, 2016 21:42 pm

KATHMANDU, Sept 23: Tashi Ghale has withdrawn his candidacy for the post of ANFA president on Friday. Organizing a press conference in Kathmandu, the founder of A Division outfit Manang Marsyangdi Club announced his withdrawal from the race.

KATHMANDU, Sept 20: Former captain of Nepali national football team Uprendra Man Singh has announced his candidacy for the post of vice president of All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) on Monday.

KATHMANDU, Sept 18: Former national player and former captain of Nepali National Football team Upendra Man Singh has announced his candidacy for the post of vice president of All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) on Monday.

KATHMANDU, Aug 30: Former vice president of All Nepal Football Association (ANFA) Tashi Ghale, who is also a former president of A division outfit Manang Marshyangdi Club (MMC), announced his candidacy for the post of ANFA president on Monday. Ghale made such announcement during a program organized by MMC to introduce newly-appointed executive committee of the club and felicitation program of graduates of the recently held AFC A license course.

KATHMANDU, Aug 17: A voting under the 11th General Convention of the Nepal Students Union has been delayed.

KATHMANDU, Aug 2: CPN-UML has decided not to field a candidate for the post of Prime Minister’s election to be held on Wednesday.

BHAKTAPUR, June 29: Naya Shakti Nepal Interim Council member Nirmal Bhattarai has announced his candidacy to the party chairperson.