Re-polling begins in 10 polling centers of Dolakha

Published On: December 1, 2022 08:45 AM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Dec 1: Voting has begun in 10 polling centers of Dolakha district.

According to Chief Returning Officer Dilliratna Shrestha, voting has begun since 7.00 am this morning. He informed that the polling centers have a total of 8,514 votes.

A meeting of the Election Commission (EC) held on November 27 had decided to conduct re-election in 10 polling centers of Dolakha amid complaints that votes were rigged in those polling centers.

Voting has begun in Kalidhunga secondary school-based polling center a, b and c in Baiteswor-3.

It may be noted that the EC had earlier canceled the elections held in the polling centers on November 20 and decided re-polling in the areas


Leave A Comment