Prasamsa, Aryan become champion

Published On: August 3, 2017 12:27 PM NPT By: Republica  | @RepublicaNepal

KATHMANDU, Aug 2: Prasamsa Moktan and Aryan Giri won the Under-10 girls’ and Under-12 boys’ tittles respectively in the ongoing First ANLTA-JTI Junior National Lawn-Tennis Tournament on Wednesday.

To become the champion in the U-10 girls’ singles section, Prasamsa defeated Rosani Limbu by 7-5, 4-6, 10-7 in the final. Likewise in the U-12 boys’ singles final clash, Aryan beat Pranav Manandhar in the straight sets of 6-4, 6-0.

Meanwhile, Samrakshyak Bhushan Bajracharya continued his wining form in the U-18 boys’ singles category of the tournament as he saw off Pranav Khanal.

To stay at the top of the competition being held in the round robin league format, Samrakshyak registered straight sets victory of 6-3, 6-2 over Pranav.

Unbeaten Samrakshyak who has now two wins out of two matches will take on Nin Waam Rai in the last league match on Thursday. Win against Nin who is yet to produce victory in the tournament will make Samrakshyak a champion.

Meanwhile, Pranav and Samragya Katwal who have registered one win each in the tournament will face each other in the next match on Thursday. Three final matches of the different categories will be played on the same day.

Prerana Koirala and Saloni Tamang will compete in the U-14 girls’ singles category while Samyak Bhushan Bajracharya will take on Adit Subedi in U-14 boys’ singles final. Likewise, Rayana Shah and Isha Shree Sha will battle in the title decider clash of the U-12 girls’ singles category.

Leave A Comment